Bad Mama


I’m so not paying for this wedding
November 14, 2008, 7:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I totally blew NaBloPoMo by not posting. I was deeply involved in genealogy stuff, and completely forgot.

But that’s ok! Because I didn’t have a good story until now, anyway.

So today I go to Peanut’s preschool for parent-teacher conferences. I go early, and get to sit down with them while they eat. Peanut sits next her her “boyfriend”, J. I help J with his lunchbox, and he thanks me by putting his hand on my stomach and asking, “Is there a baby in there?”

“No, there isn’t.”

“Yes there is! There’s a lump there.”

“Well, there’s no baby, J.”

“Why is there a lump there?”

“That’s just how I’m built. There is no baby.”

He then reaches up, and grabs my breast. “But there’s a lump THERE!”

“J!” I grab his hands. “You know that touching a woman there is not ok. It is not ok to do that.”

I let go. He reaches up, this time to my face, and puts his finger on an acne cyst. “You have a red bump on your face.”

Aaaand then I got up and left.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

