Bad Mama


Bleah
November 7, 2008, 11:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s cold and drizzly with a few flurries out. Big Daddy is stuck in Toledo because of work. Squirt kept crying out in her sleep last night, eventually causing me to not be able to sleep for several hours, and then I had to work late.  So the blog post I wanted to write will have to wait until later.

I suppose I should really be feeling sorry for Big Daddy, because at least I’m not in Toledo.

Oh!  Would you all do me a favor, please? My store, Happy Bambino, is a finalist for The Cradle’s America’s Best Baby Boutique. The winner will be featured in Pregnancy magazine, and everyone who votes is eligible to win a $1000 shopping spree to the finalist of their choice. So would you please vote for us? Pretty please? Our store is about to go online, and something like this win would be HUGE, seriously. It’s a wonderful place and I am proud to be a part of it.

In fact, if you do vote, leave a comment for me please, and I’ll pick a random comment to get a little somethin’ special from the store* …  And that’s a better deal than you got from Obama.

*Don’t worry, if you don’t have kids there is still stuff for you

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My vote is in. Good luck!

Comment by Chrystal

Hey Carrie, Congrats on the nomination. I voted for your store. 🙂 I’ve been enjoying all of your posts recently, especially the pictures of Peanut and her beautiful donated hair! Say hi to the family for Tim and I. Hope Big Daddy gets home soon.

Comment by Jessica

I voted! Best of luck!

Comment by Jennie

Toledo is actually lovely. Way prettier than Madison, no offense. There is a store? I love to shop …

Comment by michelle

i voted! currently, the agency is telling me i’ll have a baby in about 18 months, but hey. i already have a crib (it was on craigslist! it was cheap! stop looking at me like that!) so it’s not like another baby thing would go amiss.

Comment by betsyl

Even though I’ve more or less dropped off the face of the earth, I voted. Best of luck!!

Comment by Mete

Voting done! We had a similiar night to your friday night on saturday- ugh- for us it didn’t turn out to be anything lasting- hope it didn’t last for you either.

Comment by Nicole

I voted!

Comment by Jen




Leave a Reply

