Bad Mama


End/Beginning
November 5, 2008, 12:18 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

My fingers are covered with red and black ink. I initialed several hundred ballots. I recorded two votes for H.M. Queen Elizabeth II for President.

And I have never, ever been so proud to be a part of the democratic process, and so proud of my country, as I am tonight.

Congratulations, President-elect Obama.

And for the record, if you have ever been tempted to write your kid’s name in for giggles on your ballot, don’t. Or those of us who have to deal with your ballot may in fact hunt you down and stick red pens in your eyes.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

But what if I really mean it? đŸ™‚ I too am finally proud to be an American. I am full of awe.

Comment by Nicole

wow. i don’t know if qe2 got any votes in my precinct. i do know that we got one woman who tried voting for every other candidate for president (i believe the odd ones), and then we had to give her a new ballot.

i got to hand out ballots and explain them to people. it was fun.

Comment by betsyl




Leave a Reply

