Bad Mama


Probably fooling myself
June 18, 2008, 6:22 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I believe:

That the dust along the window panes of the house is insulating and helps with energy efficiency.

That the clutter on the floor is a cheap burglar alarm (they’d knock stuff over as soon as they stepped in the door, thereby waking everyone up).

Am I right, or am I right?

Also, a question: If the pureed carrots look exactly the same coming out as going in, can Squirt actually be deriving anything useful from them?

I didn’t get any sleep last night! Can you tell?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like your thinking on dust and clutter! The carrots? I’m not so sure about.

Comment by NaeNae

You would think the carrots would at least change color……since the orange is attributed to the beta-carotene. You would think the orangeness would be sucked out of it.

I know I can’t make it across the kids playroom in the dark…it usually generates a string of curse words and me kicking a path.

Comment by Jen

Oh yeah–I remember my brother when he was little using his loudest toys as landmines to keep anyone from prowling in his room at night. Worked too.

I don’t mind setting off my son’s various noisy toys in the night–but if my bare foot touches any of daughter’s furry toys in the bleary dark hours, I’m most disturbed. Whuuuuh, shudder.

Comment by pennylrichardsca

Hi, my name is Tanis.

I am currently in the process of trying to adopt a little boy with arthrogryposis. I have read through your archives and I think I fell a bit in love with your Peanut. I was wondering if you would be interested in pointing me in the right direction for any online support or if you have any advice as a mom who has a child with arthrogryposis to a new mom who doesn’t have a clue.

And I’m a big believer in dust adding to the R-factor of my insulation. It’s what I tell my mother every time she pulls out her white gloves to spot check my house.
Heh.

Comment by Redneck Mommy




Leave a Reply

