Bad Mama


Birthday gift
January 6, 2008, 12:54 pm
Filed under: Parenting, Peanut

Last night was my family birthday dinner at my mom’s. Peanut had been excused and was in her nightgown, playing in the living room. She suddenly appeared at my elbow and announced to me, “I loooove having a bare butt all the time at a birthday party. It’s very nice.”

She then proceeded to turn away from the table, hike up her nightie to show her bare behind, and start shaking it at us while singing a little “doot dee doo” song.

Obviously, she’s feeling better.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Haha! That made me laugh! I’m glad she’s feeling better.

Comment by elizasmom

Bare butt at a party? Hilarious on hallucinating drugs? You are in sooooo much trouble when she gets older.

Comment by Jen

That has to be one of THE funniest things ever!!!

And I echo Jen’s comments above.

Comment by Mel

Remind me not to leave my guy and Peanut alone together. The joy of nakedness would be too much for them.

Comment by Anna




Leave a Reply

