Bad Mama


Happy Birthday to Me
January 2, 2008, 11:47 am
Filed under: Parenting, Peanut, Squirt

Peanut woke up this morning and said, “Mama, you still have a big belly”.

“Yes, Peanut, I do. It’s going to take a while yet to get back to normal”

“Yeah, it’s going to take a really loooong time for you to be able to fit into your wedding dress again.”

Also, I have thrush, am flirting with mastitis, and Peanut is going to the doctor this afternoon because she has continued stomach pain.

I think I’ll turn 35 another day. Believe me, I am more tired of how whiny I’ve become than you are.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well- Happy birthday to you anyway-either today or whichever day you choose!

Comment by Nic

Happy Birthday…..thrush, mastitis, stomach pain…sounds like someone needs to give you a gift certificate to a local health clinic for your birthday. Sorry you have all been sick so often the last few months.

Comment by Jen

Happy Birthday! I too, will be turning 35 this month! I hope you are taking it better than I am (considering, you have all the post “baby” stuff going on). Yikes!

Comment by NaeNae

Happy Birthday! I hope your gift will be that all your ailments clear up, Peanut’s tummy stops hurting and everyone gets to take a nice long nap!

Comment by elizasmom

Happy Birthday anyway.

Comment by Andrea




Leave a Reply

