Bad Mama


It seems I am having a baby today
October 26, 2007, 9:42 am
Filed under: Pistachio

Just don’t know when yet. They’re very busy today. Apparently I’m not the only one who doesn’t want to have to try to get to the hospital through the university Homecoming festivities and Freakfest (you might have heard about previous Halloween celebrations in Madison, and when you add another 40,000 or so people in for the football game, well, you can understand our trepidation).

I’ll be in the hospital sooner rather than later, seeing as how I’m not supposed to have so much as a sip of water even though I’ve got gestational diabetes, so I’ll need some IV glucose to keep from going into a coma.

Wish us luck!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good luck! Can’t wait to hear the news! Post a picture too I hope!

Comment by Meredith

good luck! I am nervously pacing in Brooklyn, of course. big hug.

Comment by Carlos

remember, plastics can close you up good as new! good luck!

Comment by michelle




Leave a Reply

