Bad Mama


New fun thing
October 22, 2007, 9:04 pm
Filed under: Pistachio

Sometime over the weekend, Pistachio moved into a position that somehow shoved her up into my diaphragm every time I had even a mild contraction. The contractions didn’t hurt, but I would suddenly not be able to talk because I couldn’t catch my breath, and I was getting lightheaded enough to nearly pass out every time I contracted.  We spent most of last night in OB Triage determining that this was all that was going on. Because, you see, I am back to contracting all the damn time.  Unfortunately, while I appear to be completely effaced (thank you for the tip re: Evening Primrose Oil, Nic), I am only fingertip dilated, so they aren’t even doing anything constructive. And because of my blood pressure, I can’t get up and exercise to get them going. And it turns out that sex triggering labor is actually a myth (sorry, Big Daddy). 

My BP is continuing to creep, and is now high even when I am lying down.  I go in for another check on Friday.  The doctor today hinted that if this trend continues and I don’t go into labor on my own, I will not have much choice in the matter. I am so ready to have this baby I almost don’t care anymore. Anyway, doctor says it could be any time now, so we’ll keep our fingers crossed my body decides to cooperate soon.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Fingers crossed!

Comment by Julia

and toes too

Comment by Dana

You just might have an October baby afterall……

Comment by Jen




Leave a Reply

