Bad Mama


Not.
October 10, 2007, 4:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Spent the morning in an accounting meeting at corporate headquarters*. Came back to the office for a bit and found out my husband’s company is being bought by another that is a direct competitor, effective just before Christmas. Came home for a nap, and woke up because Pistachio kicked my stomach, shooting the contents up into the back of my mouth, where they burned until I swallowed a handful of antacids. It’s overcast and 50 degrees out.

Fabulous day. Just fantastic. And gosh, I so love being pregnant.

*I was in the arts school of my university, majoring in writing for film, television, and the theater. I chose it in part because there was no math requirement in that major.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

