Bad Mama


May I please interrupt this partial bedrest*
July 14, 2007, 9:52 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

… to announce that my Big Girl managed to keep her training pants dry ALL DAY today, including a trip to Tarjhay and a nap?

Her desired reward? A set of Little Mermaid Big Girl underpants. Oh well. I’m still ridiculously proud, considering a week ago we didn’t manage to make it to the potty on time even once.

*Not strictly doctor imposed. Mostly due to recently developed anemia (my prenatals changed their formula since the last time I bought them–how do you call yourself a prenatal with only 400 mg of folic acid and 18 mg of iron?) leading to pretty bad fatigue. It’s not like I was a bundle of energy before, so this is hitting me hard. Plus too much walking around starts contractions all over again. Seriously, if these are only “practice” contractions, how on Earth does anyone ever not use medication during birth?

****

Peanut: Mama, I’m a dwarf [as in Snow White–her grandmother can’t seem to resist anything Disney]!

Bad Mama: Really? Which one are you?

Peanut: I’m Cookable! And Daddy is Towely!

Big Daddy: Cookable is apparently the one that does all the cooking, and I just got her out of the bath.

Bad Mama: Ok, so which one am I?

Peanut: Mama, you’re Grumpy!

Bad Mama: …

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s awesome about the pull-ups!!! Keep up the great work. 🙂

Comment by Marty

Aw, bummer about the anemia, but once again, The Peanut comes through with an awesome quote! Love it!

Comment by elizasmom




Leave a Reply

