Bad Mama


It’s apparently the new normal
May 11, 2007, 5:26 pm
Filed under: Boo boo, Parenting, Peanut

So apparently I spoke too soon. After being screamed at because it was insufficiently dark outside at 2:30 am, what with the security lights and all, I have come to the conclusion that my child had some sort of Jekyll/Hyde experiment done on her. I know some of you can’t understand what the fuss is about, but seriously, this stuff is just so unlike her. She wasn’t like this when she was two. And it’s happened like a switch got flipped.

Even better? Big Daddy will be gone all next week for work. I might just show up on your doorstep with, or possibly without, a smelly, sweaty, screaming kid in a pink cast in tow. Just a head’s up.

For those of you that have commented with support and questions, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart, and I promise to respond soon. If you have not had the experience of this overwhelming support from total strangers before, maybe it is hard to believe, but it really means so much. Big Daddy was blown away when I showed him the number of page loads that this blog got on Monday and Tuesday. I forget myself how unnecessary it is to say something profound or especially eloquent in the comments when the writer needs support. Just knowing that people who don’t have to took just a few moments to jot a note to you makes a big difference.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Here’s hopin it’s darker tonight! (((hugs)))

Comment by nic

That normal thing comes and goes, no?

And about total strangers checking in – you are right it is comforting in a weird way. I know I hit reload a few times.

Hang in there Bad Mama!

Comment by Julia

It’s normal, although made crappier by the cast situation, I’m sure. My pediatrician’s big advice at our latest checkup was: “Three is all about CONTROL. He has no control over the big things, so he’ll make you suffer over the little things.”

Makes me feel a smidge better. Sometimes.

I’m thinking of you. Minus the eloquent thing.

Comment by Mete




Leave a Reply

