Bad Mama


She’s okay
May 7, 2007, 3:36 pm
Filed under: Boo boo, Peanut

I think the part of the whole surgery thing that I dread the most is  the coming out of the anesthesia. I know she won’t remember it, but hearing her hoarse crying and the desperate pleas to “get out” of the cast is about as stressful as it comes.

She’s been sleeping all afternoon, and doesn’t seem to be in much pain. I’m at home now, and going to run some errands. Of course, the pain meds will be wearing off by the time it’s my turn to stay…

Julia was right in the comments. We have just been watching her sleep. And silencing the breathing alarm, because the morphine makes her breathing slow once in a while.

And woohoo! We get two Spelcast car seats, so Grandma gets one too!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So glad she’s out of surgery and doing alright. Hang in there…

Comment by Amy

“Get out” sounds like a very sensible response to the situation! The first hard part is over; now for the next hard part, eh?

Comment by Penny

I am glad to hear everything went well. You are in our thoughts. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help.

Comment by Marty

Hugs to you all- I’m so glad she made it through safely!

Comment by nic

I’m so relieved.

Let me know if I can do anything–does the Peanut like mail? Maybe getting a few little packages would help to take hte edge off the cast?

Comment by Andrea

Glad she’s doing well!

Comment by elizasmom

Glad to hear she’s doing well. The next few weeks will fly by … at least in retrospect.

(Have you used the Spelcast seats before? We had the EZ on vest pictured at the bottom of that linked page, because I think he was too big for the car seat solutions at the time. It was a PAIN to set up, but worked out well.)

Best of luck.

Comment by Mete

Haven’t been by the blog in a couple of weeks. Glad to hear that Peanut is out of surgery and doing well!!

Comment by Donna




Leave a Reply

