Bad Mama


It’s true
March 21, 2007, 4:49 am
Filed under: Peanut, Pistachio

While examining the ultrasound blob photos:

Peanut: Waaa! The baby is crying!

Me: Why is the baby crying?

Peanut (impression of solicitous mommy voice): Aww, because he misses his mama.

Me: But Honey, the baby is inside of me, and I’m his mama.

Peanut (for the first time fully realizing the horror): NOO! You’re MY mama!

Me: Yes, but I am the baby’s mama too.

Peanut: You’re MY mama. MY mama!

Me: Yes, I am your mama, and I am the baby’s mama. But you will always be my little girl, no matter what.

Peanut: No I won’t!

Me: Yes, of course you will. You’re my best little girl.

Peanut: No! I am going to be the best big sister! I am SUPER big sister!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Peanut is going to be a wonderful big sister!!! πŸ™‚

Comment by Marty

She’s just the cutest!

Comment by Pronoia

Peanut never fails to bring a smile to my face. I think she will be a SUPER big sister indeed! Does that come with a cape?

Comment by elizasmom

Awwww….. Peanut is gonna rock as a big sister!

And I love how the new baby posts are labeled “Pistachio”. πŸ˜€

Comment by Mel

Glad you house didn’t blow away, glad Big Daddy got to spend time with Little Peanut, and glad that you got to hear that heartbeat. Sorry to hear about the cat, particularly after you had to spend $1000 to find out you can’t do a damn thing.

Comment by Jen




Leave a Reply

