Bad Mama


Creative Writing 101
January 21, 2007, 10:16 am
Filed under: Peanut

Peanut: What are you doing on the computer, Mama?

Bad Mama: I’m writing about you. I’m writing a story about you.

Peanut: Can I help?

Bad Mama: Help me write about you?

Peanut: Yeah!

Bad Mama: Okay, what should I write about?

Peanut: Hmm. Write about me being a baby!

Bad Mama: You mean when you were a baby?

Peanut: Yeah!

Bad Mama: Okay, what about when you were a baby?

Peanut: About me playing!

Okay, so when she was a baby and she played, she regularly whacked herself in the head with her toys. Also, she could stack a tower eight blocks high on a table before she was a year old, and only stopped there because she was too short to reach higher.

And here our story ends because Wonderpets is on.  She’ll need a little more discipline if she hopes to work for the New Yorker.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

